sarah.boirin

December 27, 2011

Advent Scarf 2011

Filed under: Knitting — sarahboirin @ 1:21 pm

The first lace item that I ever knitted was my Advent Scarf 2010. However I didn’t keep up with the KAL on Ravelry because I was waiting for my yarn to arrive and actually knitted it during January and February.

This December I was determined to keep up with the KAL and ordered my yarn from Solstice Yarns in *First Frost*. I cast on in the evening of 30th November when the first clue was released and cast off on Christmas Eve, missing a couple of days due to the fact that I was light on yarn. I shortened a couple of the patterns too to make sure that I could fit in as many of the days as possible !

So here it is all finished and blocked, there are more photos on my flickr link and my project page on Ravelry ~

Advent Frost

My final project of the year means that I have knit a total of 9,219 meters this year !

Bonne année 2012

Bonne année 2012

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

